top of page

Our Directors and Staff

The Sound and Spirit of Columbus is comprised of

The Directors from Columbus North and Columbus East.

Keith Burton

Director of Bands, Columbus North

Keith Burton_edited.jpg

Vanessa Shipley

Guard Director

Cassie Welker

Director of Bands, Columbus East


Detrich Morrison-Jones

Assistant Band Director, Columbus North

Tim Brookshire

Assistant Band Director, Columbus East


Rob Starling- Trumpet
Sam Salazar- Tuba
Michael Rodriguez- Baritone
Noah Kim- Clarinet
Abby Schute- Mellophone
Caleb Abshire- Trumpet
Joshua Wright- Woodwind
Sabrina Leiter- Front Ensemble
Taylor Hollen- Drumline
Seth Poindexter- Drumline
Aislinn Tian- Front Ensemble
Jacob Zaring- Percussion
Jasmine Yang- Front Ensemble
Eshann Mehta - Front Ensemble

bottom of page